The year 2018 says “WELCOME AFRA”

Afra M. (FYA)
7 min readJun 21, 2018

--

Long time ago I was thinking a lot about a good topic to talk about. I went back through my memory and found that in the last few months i’ve made lots of experiences and moments to be shared and told.

Well.. Let’s start😍

Amazing & Everything was perfect 👌🏻

Satisfaction Presented; every single detail was considered as a priority and made in a perfect manner. The day we were ALL “MY FAMILY 👪 ” waiting for. For a long time.

And finally that day comes..and brings.. Joy. Happiness. Pleasure with it.

Starting from the “Henna” day..Our home filled with all the precious and dears, who love and care they were here to share us that happy moments. I can still remember that big mess in my room & I got stressed by the idea that everyone is ready but not I.

I was the one who works a lot & dose most of the work by staying standby till the last moment. I used to care about visitors and home stuffs at any occasion since i was a little child . My mother tought me very well how to care about visitors and be generous & kind to them.

That’s Normal..What’s not normal is that.. I do care too much about details and still seek perfection regardless the time available for the task to be done.. here in Sudan it’s impossible to be met with the requirements at the Wedding’s house. Despite how badly we were in need for every minute, that night was so glamorous and shiny. The Henna Party was just perfect like all other details in My brother’s Wedding.

I am the sister of the groom.. And what a great feeling i must have.🌺

The bride.. Is a piece of sugar💖. How pretty. Elegant. Smart. kind and Lovely she is. We all love her soo much as she is his wife.. And she must share him now with our love that i am sure she deserves💎

The Wedding night passed and we slept at 3:00 am😴.. It was Thursday and we woke up in Friday morning in preparing our bags to travel.. I wasn’t ready at all.. Everything was decided in a blink.!! And here is why! 🤨

On the wedding day Thursday morning i resigned from my job and signed in my new job contract..

I was smart enough to think about changing my company for the sake of my personal development and elevating in my career ladder.. But wasn’t expecting that luck will be there with me as well..

What happened was,

When I wanted to travel in a vacation to rest and refresh after long years of continuous working, I choosed to travel to Qatar with senior sister and spend few weeks with her and her family. I had to request for a holiday in my company and they arbitrarily refused it. So i simply resigned!

But according to my standards in business you SHOULDN’T leave a job unless you find the BETTER alternative.

And here is what Allah chooses for me, they called me after the last interview i had few weeks ago and asked me to sign the contract as soon as possible i choosed today..!

And as I always say:

Allah always prepares and well arranges my life in the best way that holds me to happiness and satisfaction.

On Friday morning.. I was more than messed up with the fact of me having less than 3 hours to prepare it all before attending the airport.. I wasn’t expecting that i will be traveling until just yesterday.

It all passed v. Well.. With a well packed bag. I packed just what hit my eyes and some favorite pieces of clothes i have.

The journey last for 7 hours. And we were all exhausted to maximum.

When I arrived AlDuha.. I was happy 😊.. V. Happy.

I summarized my vacation there in the words I posted in FB while I was at the airport waiting for my journey back to Khartoum,, here is it:

More than Amazing Holiday with my senior Sister The ANGEL of Love & Care. 🤗😍❤
The best Advice giver, and My official Consultant for my every single and simple life issueS 👌🏻✌🏻✨

She’s a WIDE. STRONG. KIND heart ♥ 💎

Dear Sister,
We Spent great time together.. I did have FuN.. I did lough from deep heart..I did enjoy every single moment with you and your family..
The Comedy Repeated Movies which I like 😅 and the football matches we watched together & all adventures we had in|outDoors Will always be remembered. 😍😍

And if I talk about my Nephews, words will end and i am not done yet!

Dear Nephews, 😁🧒🏻💞
Please just Be happy, $ofto 5alto 3affory loves you $adeed $adeed 😘
الله يحميكم ويحفظكم و يرعاكم بعينه التي لا تنام💖
غايتو اتعلمت فيكم حاجات كتيرة.. 😅😜
و اتعلمت منكم اكتر واكتر😊

الله وحده أعلم بمعزتكم في قلبي.. وقدر شنو بفرح بشوفتكم .. و حاشتاق ليكم

Finally! Back to my Parents'Home.. Back to my Royal life, where I find love and care from the most awesome parents in the whole world whom I really Did miss a lot. ✨

الحمدلله..
خلصت الاجازة 😇
نجري بقأ شوية 😂

In Duha and with my sister Tnno i had the greatest experiences:

  • The day we spent shopping for the dress to be worn at the same night
  • The day we picked that unique eyeglass frame with the v. Kind Lebanese doctor
  • The day we spent outdoor all together
  • The day we spent at the beauty center and the awesome new look we made
  • The nights we share drinking our tea together and telling all the funny stories we remembered while loughing loudly.
  • And the time I spent with my little Nephews was the best. We sang together daily the Johny Johny song

Listen to “Johny Johny Yes Papa (ft. Sangeeta)” by Kids Carnival on Anghami https://play.anghami.com/song/14164561?branchId=/aB1b/80YRTsCiWN

I turned back to Khartoum on 19th March, my first day on my new job was on 21st March.. Was nice day I met through it my new coworkers

& guess what!!

We finished the procedures for our business trip to Cairo, Egypt in the 23rd march.

At Home in the evening we celebrate the Mother’s day with my lovely mother. And we had a great night.

On Friday morning 23rd March i headed to the airport and met the staff we had lots of fun throughout the journey.

My days on Cairo was normal as i thought when i was there.. I wasn’t impressed with anything there but in contrast i was bored and feeling not so comfortable and that’s because it was my first trip alone with strangers and i missed my family a lot. I can consider this trip as a challenge for me because i did learn a lot from it.

I discovered that i am NOT that kind of girls who seeks fun & joy in my days.. But Rather i uniquely prefer spending time doing things useful and learning new skills. Besides challenging myself. My confidence rises a lot.

I discovered new strength points and weakness points as well.

And here is a story most be told..

When finally the week passed and i will be back home to my parents😍 we arrived to the airport.

& guess what!!

The journey was delayed because of the weather conditions there at Sudan. We spent most of the night at the airport waiting for the next flight.. Until it was delayed again to the next day..

Was already 12:00 am and the day 30 MARCH just started, it’s My birthday.. I had my birthday song at the airport and it was really nice😍

I finally felt comfortable and close to my coworkers.. They are nice indeed.

We went back to the hotel and we spent the next day with all fun ways.

We had our breakfast on the street and we drink a cold milkshake rather than tea we played bowling 🎳 we walked, we took lots of pictures in that last few hours in Cairo.. I can admit now that i enjoyed it alot.

The song i heard the most when i was there, it played in any supermarket and every mall or shopping center.. I heart it. ♥

Listen to “3 دقات (مع يسرا)” by ابو on Anghami https://play.anghami.com/song/27844127?branchId=/aB1b/GkuKNZiALN

Finally we went back to hotel and checked out again then into the plane and ultimately i found my self Sleeping deeply at my lovely bed at my bedroom in my Parents’Home. 😍

الحمدلله

After all this I can say that

The year 2018 was of a nice beginning

I had fun 😎

I growed up years in its 1st 3 months

I met new people 🤝

I gained new skills 💡

I accomplished some good achievements 🚩

I discovered too many new characters about Afra 🤗

I loved my self way more🤗💝

I learned how to enjoy every single day in my life ✨

The important thing I learned and noticed is,

FAMILY LOVE IS THE GREATEST AND THE BOND BETWEEN SIBLINGS IS THE STRONGEST AND PARENTS’ LOVE IS THE BEST THING YOU CAN HAVE.👨‍👩‍👧‍👧✨💎

Caring is the base💗

Sharing is always better💕

Yourself is the priority 💖

--

--

Afra M. (FYA)

A Forever Young, Pretty & Smart Pharmacist✨ Loves & Cares💕 Interested in being Busy💎 Strongly believes on Self Improvement & Leading Extraordinary Life🍊